Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ron Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Ron Smith

4.7 out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of David Olson

David Olson

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Respond to my call within a half hour and give me a quote that was a better rat than I was paying."
Profile photo of Michael Dupont

Michael Dupont

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful friendly people....I got a quote about 1 hour after I left the office....Looking forward to doing more with the firm....Thanks....Mike Dupont"
Profile photo of Bill Hunter

Bill Hunter

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"they are the best, i got all my friends and family to use ron smith with state farm ever ones happy with them"
Profile photo of Renee Stevens

Renee Stevens

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"JoAnn was my State Farm representative in Kingwood. When I moved to Florida and found out she had moved here, I was so excited for her to be my rep again, that I moved to Ron Smith agency. She is fabulous and works hard to get you the right policy(ies) for your needs."
Profile photo of Nancy

Nancy

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Whether we were in touch by phone or by email, Jo answered and addressed all my questions about updating an insurance policy. She was prompt, clear, kind, and very easy to work with!"
Profile photo of Dave Sal

Dave Sal

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great office for insurance . Jo-Ann is so helpful and attentive to all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Paul

Paul

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just transferred my policy from another state to my local State Farm agency in Florida. My representative (Jo) worked really hard to provide me a competitive quote, which ended up less than I was paying for from the state I came from. Jo also worked on getting my Mom a huge savings by letting me know of SF multi-family auto bundle. Thank you Jo….I felt I was dealing with a very good friend more than a representative. ❤️"
Profile photo of koreen burrow

koreen burrow

February 25, 2022

4  out of  5
"This office has been amazing to work with. The staff (JoAnn) have been VERY helpful when we needed them. They assisted with getting things switched over from another state and with two claims already in the first year. Thankful that we made the choice to go with them. The e-tools for State Farm do seem to have some bugs, but claims department was prompt in settling our case."
Profile photo of Jack Pavlik

Jack Pavlik

November 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I dropped progressive auto and now have state farm. Sa$50 per month"
Profile photo of Mary Anderson

Mary Anderson

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have my suv insured here. Everyone is so nice. Been using state farm for a long time"
Profile photo of Kathy Thompson

Kathy Thompson

March 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance price I found in a long time. Earl was great."
Profile photo of The Long Defeat

The Long Defeat

January 22, 2021

1  out of  5
"never answers the phone or calls you back. unless their hours of operation are wrong on google, this is unacceptable for a business. Left a message on rep's mailbox and their generic voicemail. still nothing. linda, the receptionist is either too busy, thus hire another person, or get someone who can handle, "please wait" and put you on hold. that's better than waiting for a call back, that ultimately, never comes!!"
Profile photo of Mark Osburn

Mark Osburn

January 20, 2021

3  out of  5
"No one communicated with me on my renewal. A policy was sent to me with a bill. I have my auto policy with the Key Agency. They took my information for a HO-3 policy, discussed my needs and showed me a policy that was $500 less and higher limits."
Profile photo of Martinhj Smith

Martinhj Smith

December 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very good people for all your insurance needs Ron Smith crew is top knot"
Profile photo of Jessica Hayes

Jessica Hayes

August 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service. Fair price. I insure my car and motorcycle. Always friendly when I call."
Profile photo of Bill COYLE

Bill COYLE

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service"
Profile photo of Carrie Ann Piatek

Carrie Ann Piatek

February 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very efficient!"
Profile photo of Debra Carandante

Debra Carandante

January 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Answered all my questions very knowledgeable"
Profile photo of Martin Smith

Martin Smith

August 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent service¡!!!!😀"
Profile photo of Polly Butler

Polly Butler

July 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"This is where I get my car insured, also have a life insurance policy througj them, customer service is excellent."
Profile photo of Aiden Marcel

Aiden Marcel

June 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"They've taken care of my insurance needs since 1991so I must be satisfied"
Profile photo of Michelle J.

Michelle J.

May 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've had state farm for 30 years. Haven't had any issues."
Profile photo of Zack Goldman

Zack Goldman

September 18, 2018

1  out of  5
"From cancelling the insurance on the wrong vehicle and never notifying us (thank goodness we realized after 2 months), to filing a claim for the wrong vehicle TWICE, to taking nearly a month (literally) to establish contact regarding a claim for which I had to eventually reach out, Ron Smith State Farm, you have failed time and again. I will never consider State Farm again and will do my best to steer family and friends away. Ron Smith State Farm, you have cost State Farm a 30+year customer."
Profile photo of Kathleen Winder

Kathleen Winder

May 31, 2017

5  out of  5
"I am a 3rd Generation client of Ron Smith State Farm. My grandparents went with Ron when he was just starting out. My kids have jobs out of state so we can no longer claim 4 generations. I just bought a new vehicle so I guess this makes my 6th car covered by Ron Smith State Farm. Wish I still had that burgundy standard shift VW."
Profile photo of Jim Cornwell

Jim Cornwell

July 9, 2015

5  out of  5
"Great insurance agency serving englewood fl. I would recommend Ron Smith and His team to anyone looking for Auto Insurance in Sarasota County"